How To Memorialize A Facebook Page For A Deceased User
Delete Or Memorialize A Facebook Account For A Deceased User?
After a loved one passes away Facebook allows two options upon your request; a page can be deleted or memorialized. When a page is memorialized it will say “Remembering [Insert Name]” as a way to honor the deceased and leave their page as a memory if chosen to do so. A memorialized account cannot be logged into so it will prevent hacking. How to do this is very simple, a request form must be submitted to review by the Facebook Team. Documentation must be provided, so be prepared!